风险登记单

风险登记单的目的是记录已识别的风险事件的信息。需要记录的信息量,取决于工作的情境。

登记单最简单的形式(在小规模自足的项目中),就是风险事件的清单和定性分析的结果。更为复杂的风险登记单被设计来可以累计诸多项目与项目群。它还要记录或相互参考更多专业文档,显示对总体不确定性的定量分析(例如Monte Carlo分析法敏感度分析)。

风险登记单的通用结构将遵循风险管理程序。结构中所用的栏目将从以下描述的各个方面中选择(备注:程序标题正常情况下并不显示在风险登记单里)。

 

识别

  • 识别器
  • 每个风险应该有其独特的识别器。这主要用于报告与支持性文档的相互参考。

  • 风险识别人
  • 识别风险的人或实体。很多情况下,识别人就是个人。但项目群层面的风险可能由项目团队识别出来,项目的风险由分包商识别出来。

  • 登记日期
  • 风险首次录入登记单的日期。

  • 分类
  • 如果风险管理计划有要求,则登记单应该对风险加以分类。可以有多个分类类别,例如风险可以作为威胁或机会来分类,然后按照法律、进度、财务等方面进一步分类。

  • 如果需要按照类别对风险进行评审,分类信息就可以被运用,例如所有进度风险或所有法规风险。分类信息在项目、项目群或项目组合结束后也还是有用的,可以将风险检查清单汇总在一起,以便在未来进行风险识别时使用。

  • 描述
  • 对于风险的完整描述,可能按照“原因;事件;影响”的结构,即什么引起风险、将如何对风险事件加以观察、以及将带来什么影响?

  • 相互参考
  • 独立地考虑任何文件都是危险的,因为项目、项目群与项目组合的所有方面都是互相关联的。相互参考可以标识风险与相关产品文件或受其影响的收益概要之间的联系。它可以参考进度表中的特定活动,或提供项目群层面风险与相关的项目层面风险之间的联系。

 

评估

  • 概率
  • 要根据风险管理计划中所设定的等级,对风险发生概率进行估算。

  • 影响
  • 要根据风险管理计划中所设定的等级,对风险发生后的影响进行估算。受到风险事件影响各个方面,也应该在此加以注明,通常按照范围、进度与成本,以及(如何合适的话)项目阶段、项目群阶段或业务领域。

  • 预期价值
  • 风险事件对成本的影响,可以用来计算预期的价值。最简单的方法是,对成本的影响乘以事件发生的概率(假设概率的估算是数值表)得出预期的价值。更复杂风险事件的预期价值可以用例如决策树这样的工具进行计算。

  • 预期价值为任何风险应对活动提供了目标成本,还提供了有用的量化和累计整体风险的机制。这可以用作风险偏好的一种衡量。

  • 临近度
  • 预期风险事件可能发生的时间。

  • 假设
  • 对概率、影响、预期价值与临近度的估算,可能基于特定的假设。例如,进度中的某项活动延迟的影响,可以基于活动是位于关键路径上的这个假设来进行评估。应该注意的是,如果进度有变化、活动不再处于关键路径上,则影响会不同。

  • 支持性文档
  • 风险登记单最适宜记录单个风险事件与定性风险分析的结果。对于复杂的风险情况,风险登记单的篇幅可能不足够存储所有的相关信息。例如,如果用Delphi技术来评估一个特别复杂的风险情况,其细节就不存储在风险登记单里,而是存储在支持性文档中。

将对更广泛不确定性的分析纳入风险登记单的一种方法,就是假造一个风险事件,例如“估算不确定性”。这看似是风险登记单中的一个录入,具有符合登记单格式的相关信息,其实大部分信息被参考为支持性文档。

  • 有些情况下,定量分析技术可能是合适的。例如,可能用决策树来分析备选方案或用Monte Carlo分析法来完成对于创新性工作不确定性的总体估算。

  • 这些技术会产生工作文件与报告,它们对理解与项目、项目群或项目组合相关的整体风险,是很重要的,应该在风险登记单里加以参考。

  • 其他与风险相关、可能需要参考的信息,可以是财务信息(风险预算)、进度信息(应急计划)与利益相关方详细信息。

  • 确保所有的风险参考信息都放在一个地方,可以保证任何风险累计,尤其在项目群与项目组合内,不会遗漏任何信息。

 

计划风险应对

  • 种类
  • 风险应对种类在此加以注解。应对的本质可能从它的描述中就很明显,但类别并不能为整体风险的分析在某些方面提供帮助,比如多少威胁已经得到转移,或多少比例的机会已经得到利用。

  • 应对
  • 所选择应对风险事件的行动及它们的影响(例如风险发生概率、影响的降低,或两者都有)。

  • 应该估算实施风险应对的成本,以确保它本身不超过风险预期价值,并且风险应对总成本在风险预算范围之内。

  • 残余与二次风险事件
  • 即使做了最大努力来处理风险事件,计划的风险应对可能遗留一些残余风险、或产生新的二次风险。有些情况下,这可以由解释性文本加以说明;其他情况下,可能需要创建一个新的风险事件,与初始风险进行相互参考。

 

实施风险应对

  • 负责人
  • 负责管理风险的人员。

  • 执行人
  • 实施风险应对的人员,这可能是、也可能不是负责人。

  • 状态
  • 关于风险事件是否活跃(默认情况)或已关闭的简单陈述。风险事件可以被关闭,如果它的发生概率或影响已大大降低(并已被接受),工作进展已经超越了风险事件发生的理由,或风险已发生、并且得到了处理。

 

 

SHARE THIS PAGE
11th April 2017Templates added

风险登记单

Back to top

Risk register

Espa├▒ol - Italiano

The purpose of the risk register is to record information about identified risk events. The amount of information that needs to be recorded will depend upon the context of the work.

In its simplest form (in a small self-contained project) the register will be a list of risk events and the results of qualitative analysis. A much more sophisticated risk register will be designed to enable aggregations across multiple projects and programmes. It will also record, or cross-reference to, more specialised documentation showing quantitative analysis of general uncertainty (e.g. Monte Carlo analysis or sensitivity analysis).

A general structure for the risk register will follow the risk management procedure. The fields used within that structure will be selected from those described below. (Note: the procedural headings would not normally appear in the risk register)

 

Identify

  • Identifier
  • Each risk should have a unique identifier. This is primarily used for cross-referencing in reports and supporting documentation.

  • Author
  • The person or entity that identified the risk. In many cases this will be an individual but a programme level risk may have been identified by a project team or a project risk identified by a sub-contractor.

  • Date registered
  • The date the risk was first entered into the register.

  • Category
  • If required by the risk management plan, the register should categorise the risks. There could be multiple types of category, for example, a risk could be categorised as a threat or opportunity and then further categorised as legal, schedule, financial etc.

    This information can be used if it is necessary to review risk by category, e.g. all schedule risk or all regulatory risk. It is also useful post project, programme or portfolio when compiling check lists of risks for use in future risk identification.

  • Description
  • A full description of the risk, possibly following a ‘cause; event; effect’ structure, i.e. what causes the risk, how will the event be observed and what effect would it have?

  • Cross references
  • It is dangerous to consider any document in isolation as all aspects of a project, programme and portfolio are interrelated. Cross references could mark the link between a risk and the relevant product documents or benefit profile that it affects. It could reference a specific activity in a schedule or provide a link between a programme level risk and related project level risks.

 

Assess

  • Probability
  • The probability of a risk occurring will be estimated according to the preferred scales set out in the risk management plan.

  • Impact
  • The impact of a risk occurring will be estimated according to the preferred scales set out in the risk management┬áplan. The areas affected by the risk event should also be noted, typically in terms of scope, schedule and cost, but also (if appropriate) the stage, tranche or business area.

  • Expected value
  • The cost impact of a risk event can be used to calculate an expected value. In the simplest approach the cost impact is multiplied by the probability (assuming probability has been estimated on a numeric scale) to give the expected value. The expected value of more complex risk events may be calculated using tools such as decision trees.

  • Expected value provides a target cost for any response activity and also provides a useful mechanism for quantifying and aggregating overall risk. This can be used as one measure for risk appetite.

  • Proximity
  • The predicted timing of the risk event, should it occur.

  • Assumptions
  • The estimation of probability, impact, expected value and proximity may be based on certain assumptions. For example, the impact of delay in an activity in the schedule may be assessed on the basis that that activity lies on the critical path. It should be noted that the impact will be different, should the schedule change and the activity no longer sits on the critical path.

  • Supporting documentation
  • Risk registers are most suited to recording individual risk events and the results of qualitative risk analysis. For complex risk situations, the fields of the risk register may be inadequate to store all the relevant information. For instance, if a particularly complex risky situation was assessed using a Delphi technique, the detail would not be stored in the risk register, but in supporting documentation.

  • In some cases quantitative analysis techniques may be appropriate. For example, a decision tree may be used to analyse alternative scenarios or Monte Carlo analysis will be used to address general estimating uncertainty of innovative work.

  • These techniques will generate working papers and reports that are important in understanding the overall risk associated with a project, programme or portfolio and should be referenced in the risk register.

  • Other risk related information that may need to be referenced could be financial (risk budgets), schedules (contingency plans) and stakeholder details.

  • Ensuring that all references to risk are located in one place ensures that any risk aggregation, particularly across programmes and portfolios, doesn’t miss anything.

 

Plan responses

  • Type
  • The type of risk response may be annotated here. The nature of the response will probably be evident from its description but noting the category can aid analysis of overall risk in terms, for example, of how much threat has been transferred or what proportion of opportunity has been exploited.

  • Response
  • The actions chosen in response to the risk event and their effect (e.g. a reduction in probability, impact or both).

    The cost of implementing the response should be estimated to ensure it does not exceed the expected value of the risk itself and that the total cost of risk responses fits within the risk budget.

  • Residual and secondary risk events
  • Despite best efforts to deal with a risk event, the planned response may leave some residual risk or create a new, secondary risk. In some cases this can be covered by explanatory text, in others it may be necessary to create a new risk event with cross-references to the original risk.

 

Implement responses

  • Owner
  • The person responsible for managing the risk.

  • Actionee
  • The person who will implement the response. This may, or may not, be the same person as the owner.

  • Status
  • A simple statement of whether the risk event is active (default situation) or closed. A risk event may be closed if its probability or impact has greatly reduced (and it has been accepted), work has progressed beyond the cause of the event or it occurred and has been dealt with.

SHARE THIS PAGE
11th April 2017Templates added

Risk register

Back to top