进度管理计划

进度安排经常被想当然地认为是例行的、很好建立了的程序,不需要为其自身建立管理计划。简单项目定期执行时,可能是这样的。尽管进度安排方法应该仍然需要在组织或项目组合的层面用文件加以记录,并确保达到其标准。

进行更为复杂的项目与项目群时,应该更多考虑时间进度安排资源进度安排两者的可用技术。当工作的不同部分需要用不同的技术、但仍然促进整合以产生更高层面的进度时,尤为重要。

 

政策

  • 介绍
  • 介绍部分描述工作的背景,并明确该文件与其他相关文件,例如范围管理计划或承办组织、母项目群或项目组合的政策,如何相关联。

  • 角色与职责
  • 为进度管理分配职责,可能从小型项目的项目经理,到大型项目群或项目组合的专门的专家团队。管理计划的这个部分,必须清晰描述,对于进度管理什么角色具有什么职责。它还显示上报的路径,以及在项目、项目群与项目组合组织架构中沟通的路径。

  • 信息管理
  • 进度报告,例如甘特图里程碑计划或资源柱状图的构成与格式,都在此描述。

  • 保证
  • 在此描述任何用于保证评审的成功进度管理的标准。

  • 预算
  • 任何可以归入进度管理的支出,都应该在此加以备注,例如采购进度安排软件。

  • 交互界面
  • 进度包括旨在创建产出、成果与收益的活动,但可能还包括风险管理利益相关方管理方面的管理活动。进度可以与项目、项目群与项目组合管理的其他所有方面都产生交互界面,应该在此解释如何进行相互参考。

 

程序

  • 识别与估算
  • 对包括在进度中的各项进行识别与估算,涉及较大范围、具有不同复杂水平的创建与管理活动。文档记录活动所使用的技术(例如工作分解结构)与针对时间与资源的估算技术(例如比较法或分析法),应该都在此具体描述。

  • 建立模型
  • 建模可以简单至甘特图或复杂如概率图。在此定义要使用的技术与方法,包括如何整合不同方法创建的产出,以便为复杂工作创建一个总体进度。

  • 分析
  • 分析可以简单至草拟一个相互关联的横道图,或复杂如Monte Carlo分析法。在此定义要使用的技术与方法,包括如何整合不同方法创建的产出,以便为复杂工作创建一个总体进度。

如果没有进度管理计划,就应该由利益相关方管理计划来提供该报告信息。

  • 报告
  • 不同建模与进度安排技术,会带来不同类型的产出。进度的沟通是一个关键部分,它确保管理团队、交付团队与利益相关方的所有成员,都对工作进展和预计的绩效有共同的理解。

  • 报告应该仔细谨慎地根据不同的接收者加以裁剪,并且尽可能地在方法上保持一致。在此定义如何做到这一点。

 

 

 

SHARE THIS PAGE
No history has been recorded.

进度管理计划

Back to top

Schedule management plan

EspaƱol - Italiano

Scheduling is often taken for granted as a routine well established procedure that would not justify a management plan of its own. Where simple projects are regularly performed this may well be the case although scheduling approaches should still be documented at an organisational or portfolio level and assured against this standard.

As more complex projects and programmes are undertaken, more thought should be given to the range of techniques available for both time scheduling and resource scheduling. This is particularly important where different parts of the work may need to use different techniques but still facilitate consolidation to produce high level schedules.

Policy

  • Introduction
  • The introduction will describe the background to the work and make it clear how this document relates to other relevant documents, such as a scope management plan or policies of the host organisation, parent programme or portfolio.

  • Roles and responsibilities
  • Allocation of responsibility for schedule management may range from the project manager in smaller projects to a dedicated team of specialists in a large programme or portfolio. This section of the management plan must clearly describe which roles have which responsibilities for schedule management. It will also show paths of escalation and communication within the P3 organisation structure.

  • Information management
  • The composition and format of schedule reports such as Gantt charts, milestone plans or resource histograms will be described here.

  • Assurance
  • The criteria for successful schedule management that will be used in any assurance reviews will be described here.

  • Budget
  • Any expenditure attributable to schedule management should be noted here, such as purchase of scheduling software.

  • Interfaces
  • Schedules will include activity aimed at producing outputs, outcomes and benefits but may also include management activity for areas such as risk management and stakeholder management. Schedules can interface with all other aspects of P3 management and how cross-references will be handled should be explained here.

Procedure

  • Identify and estimate
  • Identification and estimating of items to be included in a schedule covers a wide range of production and managerial activity with different levels of complexity. The use of techniques to document activity (e.g. work breakdown structures) and estimating techniques for time and resource (e.g. comparative or analytical approaches) should all be specified here.

  • Build model
  • Modelling can be as simple as a Gantt chart or as complex as probabilistic networks. The techniques and methods to be used are defined here including, where appropriate, how the outputs of different methods and techniques may be consolidated to produce an overall schedule for a complex piece of work.

  • Analyse
  • Analysis may be as simple as the drafting of a linked bar chart or as complex as Monte Carlo analysis. The techniques and methods to be used are defined here including, where appropriate, how the outputs of different methods and techniques may be consolidated to produce an overall schedule for a complex piece of work.

  • Report

    If a schedule management plan does not exist this information should be covered by the stakeholder management plan.

  • Different modelling and scheduling techniques result in different types of output. Communication of the schedule is a key part of ensuring all members of the management team, delivery team and stakeholders have a common understanding of the progress and predicted performance of the work.

    Reports should be carefully tailored to their recipients and be as consistent in approach as possible. How that will be achieved is defined here.

 

SHARE THIS PAGE
No history has been recorded.

Schedule management plan

Back to top