变更管理计划

为了从产出获得收益,对变更进行有效管理至关重要。对正常经营的变更,包含在大部分项目、项目群与项目组合的范围中。对于变更,总会存在抗拒。以一种清晰、文档化且高度一致的方法来实施变更,对于处理应对这种抗拒很有裨益。

在包括了收益管理(即不复杂的变更)的项目中,该文档的内容可能会被收益管理计划所涵盖。

 

政策

  • 介绍
  • 需要对通用的变更管理程序进行调整以适应工作情境。可以运用不同的变革模型,这些模型使用不同的技术。这部分应该定义情境、描述程序、定义首选的技术。

  • 角色与职责
  • 变更管理包含了项目、项目群与项目组合组织中的人员、以及正常经营组织中的人员。这部分应该定义所有涉及人员的职责。

  • 信息管理
  • 有效沟通是克服对变更抗拒的关键。该部分应该解释如何运用信息管理来准备并进行各种类型的沟通。

  • 保证
  • 所有保证评审中将使用的成功变更管理的标准, 将在此加以描述。

  • 预算
  • 这部分应该定义变更管理的预算,该预算包含在项目、项目群或项目组合整体预算中。

  • 还应该有包含在正常经营中、但不包括在变更管理计划中的预算。这些都应该加以识别,这样项目、项目群与项目组合管理团队成员就能够确定所有必需的预算都已经到位。它还需要明确,什么支出是由项目、项目群或项目组合所涵盖的,什么支出是由正常经营涵盖的,这样就没有什么资金不足。

  • 界面
  • 变更需要管理的方式会影响项目、项目群与项目组合的进度、风险登记单沟通计划与很多其他方面。因此需要在这里解释,这些相互参考应该如何进行管理。

 

程序

  • 评估
  • 评估组织本质及其准备就绪情况的首选机制,都在此加以描述。还要涵盖实施变更的技术。

在项目层面,计划专注于相对狭窄的变更。在项目群或项目组合层面,计划必须考虑累积变更的影响,以及由多个不同项目实施的不同类型的变更、对正常经营中单个方面的影响。

  • 准备
  • 变更管理计划的准备部分,必须仔细谨慎地与利益相关方管理和沟通加以整合。它将描述管理团队该如何必须为变更提供支持、分解障碍、以及改进组织对变更的准备就绪状态。

  • 实施
  • 这个部分描述应该如何管理变更。它包括变更期间对利益相关方管理和沟通的参考。它可能还要描述或连接到公司在这相关方面的政策,例如冗员、重新安排、招聘等方面。

  • 维持
  • 要持续实现收益,必须植入变革。该部分将描述用来支持变更的组织的持续行动,直到变更不再被视为变更、而被接受为正常的运营方式的时间节点为止。

SHARE THIS PAGE
No history has been recorded.

变更管理计划

Back to top

Change management plan

EspaƱol - Italiano

The effective management of change is vital in order to generate benefits from outputs. Changes to business as usual will be included in the scope of most projects, programmes and portfolios. There will always be resistance to change and implementing a clearly documented and consistent approach contributes to dealing with this resistance.

In projects that include benefits management (i.e. non-complex change), the contents of this document will probably be covered by the benefits management plan.

 

Policy

  • Introduction
  • The generic change management procedure will need to be adapted to the context of the work. Various models for change can be used and these use different techniques. This section should define the context, describe the procedure and define preferred techniques.

  • Roles and responsibilities
  • Change management will include people within the P3 organisation and people within the business-as-usual organisation. This section should define the responsibilities of all those involved.

  • Information management
  • Effective communication is key to overcoming resistance to change. This section should explain how information management will be used to prepare and disseminate all types of communication.

  • Assurance
  • The criteria for successful change management that will be used in any assurance reviews will be described here.

  • Budget
  • This section should define budgets for the management of change that are held within the overall project, programme or portfolio budget.

    There should also be budgets held within business-as-usual that are not included here. These should be identified so that members of the P3 management team can ascertain that all necessary budgets are in place. It also needs to be clear what expenditure is covered by the project, programme or portfolio, and what is covered by business-as-usual so that nothing is underfunded.

  • Interfaces
  • The way change needs to be managed can impact on P3 schedules, risk registers, communications plans and many other areas. How these cross-references will be managed should be explained here.

 

Procedure

  • Assess
  • The preferred mechanisms for assessing the nature of the organisation and its readiness to change are described here. Techniques for implementing change will also be covered.

  • At the project level the plan can focus on relatively narrow change. At the programme or portfolio level the plan must take into account the effects of cumulative change and different types of change being implemented by multiple projects on a single area of business-as-usual.

    Prepare
    This section of the change management plan must be carefully integrated with stakeholder management and communications. It will describe how the management team must generate support for change, break down barriers and improve the organisation’s readiness to change.

  • Implement
  • This section describes how change should be managed. It will include references to stakeholder management and communications during the period of change. It may also describe or link to corporate policy for areas such as redundancy, relocation, recruitment etc.

  • Sustain
  • For benefits to be continually realised, change must be embedded. This section will describe on-going actions designed to support the changed organisation until such time as the changes cease to be seen as change and are accepted as being the normal way of operating.

 

 

SHARE THIS PAGE
No history has been recorded.

Change management plan

Back to top