影响图

影响图最简单的形式,是由一系列相互联系的节点组成的决策支持工具。节点的形状与颜色有各种常规表示,但一个基本的影响图包括箭头与三个形状。

矩形表示可控的决策或事物。椭圆形代表不确定性,菱形代表被建模系统的价值或所要求的产出。箭头表示这些节点相互影响的方式。与网络图不同,箭头并不表示相互依赖关系或时间流—它们只纯粹是影响的标志。

影响图的基本原理可以适用于项目、项目群与项目组合“系统”的不同部分。例如,决策可以被理解为项目、变更或成果,椭圆形可以被理解为风险事件或利益相关方的行为。价值则通常是要交付的收益。

一个通常的P3影响图形式可以如下所示。

 

 

当项目或项目变得更加复杂时,在单个图表上显示许多相互关系将变得越来越困难。一种方法是将影响图限制在工作的某一特定方面,例如项目、成果和收益之间的关系‘产出与风险事件之间的关系,或项目与利益相关方之间的关系。可能的组合是无穷无尽的,并且不同的影响图之间存在联系,这些联系可以用节点界面显示(例如以六边形表示)。

SHARE THIS PAGE
11th August 2014Link to Italian translation added

影响图

Back to top

Influence diagrams

Español - Français - Italiano

In its simplest form an influence diagram is decision support tool comprising a series of linked nodes. There are various conventions around the shape and colour of the nodes but a basic influence diagram comprises arrows and three shapes.

influence diagram nomenclatureRectangles indicate decisions or things that are controllable. Ovals represent uncertainties and diamonds represent values or the required outputs of the system being modelled. Arrows show the way these nodes influence each other. Unlike network diagrams, the arrows do not represent dependencies or flow of time – they are purely indicators of influence.

The basic principles of influence diagrams can be adapted to different parts of a P3 ‘system’. For example, decisions could be interpreted as projects, change or outcomes, ovals could be interpreted as risk events or the actions of stakeholders. Values would typically be the benefits to be delivered.

A general form of P3 influence diagram may therefore appear as shown below.

 

example influence diagram

 

As a project or programme becomes more complex it would become increasingly difficult to show the many inter-relationships on a single diagram. One approach is to restrict influence diagrams to one particular aspect of the work, such as relationships between projects, outcomes and benefits; relationships between outputs and risk events or relationships between projects and stakeholders. The possible combinations are endless and there will be links between different influence diagrams that may be shown with interface nodes (in the shape of a hexagon for example).

SHARE THIS PAGE
11th August 2014Link to Italian translation added

Influence diagrams

Back to top